<anatomy> One of 23 bones (excluding the sacrum) in the cervical, thoracic and lumbar regions that comprise the spine. There are 7 cervical vertebrae, 12 thoracic and 5 lumbar vertebrae. The bottom of the spine is fused and forms the sacrum.

(27 Sep 1997)

versor, vert, vertebra, vertebra dentata < Prev | Next > vertebrae cervicales, vertebrae coccygeae

Bookmark with: icon icon icon icon iconword visualiser Go and visit our forums Community Forums